I, Me & Myself

This album is hitting home on many levels, this song in particular.

A lot of things have come full circle after four years, the main thing being that I shall be single yet again. It just so happens that when G-Eazy dropped his last album in 2017, I met the love of my life and when “These things happen too” released in 2021, we’re about to be separated.

The heartbreak, emotional trauma and need to find the true self are some of the topics that Gerald sings about and I can’t help but wonder how is it that we had gone through exactly the same things at approximately the same time? Leaving aside the fact that we’re both Gemini, and tall and rather good looking, how do the events in our lives coincide is simply astonishing.

Finding myself in a rather dark place, shattered emotionally and unable to let go and fully release. I’m on the way there though, it shouldn’t take that long. Cheers everyone, the best is yet to come!

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑